Testimonials

Highly likely to recommend

01/10/2019 - buitkus

Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Medford, MA. 

 Carol receives my highest recommendation as a realtor. She was the listing agent for the sale of a family home and the process went smoothly and efficiently. Carol responded immediately to any issues, questions and concerns that occurred during the selling process and was a true professional  throughout the entire process. She also assisted a family member in purchasing another property. Don’t hesitate to contact Carol!!! 

 

Highly likely to recommend

11/11/2018 - Sgeary

Sold a Single Family Historic Home - Stoneham, MA 

Really knows the market and the process.  Methodical, informative, great communication every step of the way.  Always available and very responsive.  Consistently on top of the details and was very creative in generating traffic for an unusual property.  I was a real estate broker once upon a time, so I recognize a true professional when I see one. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

01/06/2018 - kimtran15

Purchased a Single Family Home - Stoneham, MA 

Carol was always on the ball with any requests or questions we had. Quick responses for anything and she's very knowledgeable. Carol helped guide us with potential issues for the houses. She brought up a lot of things we wouldn't have been aware of. She's very accommodating, agreed to meet us  at all times. Carol is also very understanding and had our best interests in mind. She was a delight to work with and we highly recommend her.

 

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 - silas nary

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Stoneham, MA. 

Carol is a tremendous agent and we could not be any more pleased with her work to sell our home in Stoneham. She knows the market extremely well and has keen insight into the pool of buyers seeking homes in a very hot area with limited inventory. Her advice on pricing was insightful and spot on.

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/26/2017 - Sumesh Kumar

Sold a Single Family home in Stoneham, MA. 

Carol was great throughout the process. We moved out of state and Carol handled everything on our behalf. She is very easy to work with and eager to help. I would recommend her any day. 

 

Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2017 - ericker

Bought a Single Family home, Malden, MA. 

We had an... extended search. We made all sorts of offers on a bunch of houses we didn't get, and Carol was there the whole time. Super responsive, knows not only the area, but all the areas around your area, and seemingly always available to meet you at a house you're interested in. Couldn't ask for More!

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/22/2016 - user0374831

Sold a home in Stoneham, MA 02180. 

Carol Martino is an exceptional real estate agent. Selling a home in today’s world is a challenging experience and Carol was there every step of the way. She is professional, experienced, and knowledgeable in all aspects of home sales. Carol far exceeded our expectations of a real estate agent, making the process go smoothly and successfully. Everything went so much better with her as our agent. We enjoyed working with Carol. She is high energy, proactive, always available and responsive, stays ahead of the game, and gets things done. She is a smart and effective business person, very personable, easy to work with, supportive, positive, and most helpful. Thanks to Carol, things worked out great. We highly recommend Carol Martino to anyone looking for a top notch real estate agent!

 

Highly likely to recommend

08/17/2015 - ssabetty

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Bellrock, Malden, MA. 

A++++ Carol has only been an Agent for three or so years but she is already at the top of her game. As a Seller’s Agent, Carol knew my property inside and out…everything from heating costs, property easements to parking. Carol was very honest and up front about neighborhood comps and selling  expectations. Carol was certainly working for me to sell my house but she did see the process as a true partnership. Carol made me accountable to help sell my house fast. She requested I store a few items of furniture, removing toiletries, personal items, pictures and clutter to help my home look the best it could. The house looked fabulous when it hit the market! I almost didn’t want to sell. My property was put on the market in late March 2015 in anticipation of the Spring/Summer market. Carol used her staging skills and a professional photographer for my listing even though my house was put on the market for 250k. Since the home was targeted for a first time buyer she had a “commuter open house” on Thursday night. The open house had over 100+ people in attendance and many more for the second open house over the weekend. My one way street was a traffic jam during both open houses! Despite snow still on the ground Carol had 15 offers for my house by the offer deadline of Tuesday! So basically, my house was on the market (with the first showing the open house) Thursday at 5PM to Tuesday at noon. My house sold for well over asking and I know it was because of the staging, pictures and her suggestions. Through the closing process Carol was strong businesswoman and certainly had my best interests in mind. She is a true professional but still had a caring Mom approach at times which I desperately needed once in a while since my search for the “forever home” was stressful due to the competitive market and lack of inventory. Carol has been there every step of the way, suggesting listings and possible new neighborhoods to consider and just checking in to say hello when nothing was on the market in my price range or geographical location. Not sure how she does it, but Carol has always been able to meet me for showings and open houses. I have often felt like her only client even though I am one of many. Somehow she fits us all in. A few things that make Carol at the top of her game: • She is always one step ahead: She reminded me always have a personal check and my pre-approval letter nearby in case we needed to run to the office and make an offer on a property ASAP. • Amazing referrals: She has a few referrals that I needed through by process…electrician, attorney, home inspector and they we all strong professionals like her. • Great follow up: I originally spoke to Carol 6 months prior to placing my house on the market. Out of all the agents I spoke with, she was the only one who followed up and checked in over my “maybe period”. • She hustles: once I signed a contingency as a buyer and scheduled a home inspection she was already on her way to pick up the radon test early so it could be placed in the home prior to the inspection. This means the inspection results would come in its entirety much sooner and not delay further negotiations and the P & S signing. • Very technically savvy: She is on the web, text, email, docu-sign whatever it takes. • Responsive: when there wasn’t much on the market she offered to do mailings for neighborhoods I was interested in hopes of her getting the listing or to generally motivate sellers about the market. • Knows the latest tactics on buying such as escalation clauses offer deadlines, over vs under offers…etc… • After my inspection as a buyer, Carol with my permission, connected with contractors she knew to get estimates for repairs and replacements in hopes of getting a reduction on my initial offer. The Inspection was Saturday at 3:30 and by Monday morning she had appointments with a contractor, plumber, and electrician for estimates! I cannot emphasize the importance of a RE Agent having connections like this. • Always reminding me of the next step. Anything from calling the City to schedule the last water meter reading to scheduling the fire detector inspection for me. I couldn’t have done it without her. Carol knows the market, comps and neighborhoods. She is a very savvy business woman. I highly recommend.

 

Highly likely to recommend

01/05/2015 - user9719926

Bought a home in 2014 in East Lynn, Lynn, MA 01902. 

Carol made the initial suggestion which lead me to expand my geographical search area for my new home.
Afterward, she accompanied me on a large number of open houses and repeat visits to the same complex in which I eventually purchased.
Carol was also extremely helpful after the
  purchase and sale agreement was signed. My bank was quite picky regarding repeated sending of documentation for the loan process and Carol was there at every step of the way to help provide them with whatever information they requested.

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2014 - scostanzo224

Sold a Condo home in 2014 in Stoneham, MA. 

We received exceptional service from Carol Martino. My husband and I planned to move to Florida. We interviewed 3 agents and we chose Carol because we were impressed by her knowledge, energy level, and her promise to help us with every aspect of our move. Carol greatly exceeded our expectations.  She has helped us in so many ways and has gone beyond the scope of a realtor. She posted our furniture on Craig's List, changed our e-mail address, and procured moving boxes from a new neighbor--to name a few. She has steadfastly been upbeat and committed to us and has greatly helped us In fulfilling our dream of selling our home and moving to Florida. She is truly a remarkable person!

 

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2014 - lpguest

Sold Single Family home in 2014 in Stoneham, MA. 

Carol is an outstanding broker! She is very professional and goes the extra mile during the entire process to ensure that all aspects of the transaction are completed with no problems! She is very personable as well which is an added attribute!